Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What is best to begin : TD-15K or TD-15KV

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What is best to begin : TD-15K or TD-15KV

Hello everyone !

I am completely new to the world of edrum. I am willing to learn this intrument (drums in general). But i need some equipment.

I have already spent some times looking at different products. First I wanted to buy someting very simple (TD-11k) but after hours of reading I am willing to invest a bit more sothat I could keep my material a bit longer.

I finally stopped my choice bewteen the 15k and the 15kv.

My objective is, with the time, to have a "real" hi-hat, 4 toms, 2 crash and 1 ride.

If I start with a 15k, I will have the possiblity to expand to that final config. BUT if I begin with the 15kv, the pads will be better and the hi-hat would directly be included. Of course the entry price is not the same !

What would you recommend ? I wil mostly play to learn an practice at home.

Thank you for your feedback and advice !

Kind regards,

Len

Hello len73, welcome to the vdrums forum!

Long story short; you get what you pay for. Buy the best module you can afford, and buy your 2nd drum kit first!