Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Roland TD-6V w/ Superior Drummer Midi Help!?!?!?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Roland TD-6V w/ Superior Drummer Midi Help!?!?!?

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to the fourm and in search of some answers/troubleshooting I'm really really hoping someone can help me out with this on-going issue. At this point between YouTube Videos, Tutorials and Forum's I have yet to be able to find the answer I need.

Senario:
    Just recently bought my first Roland V-Drum kit with a TD-6V Sound Module, now this being an older model it doesn't have USB connectivity just strictly Midi-Out & 1/4 Outs for recording. What I'm trying to accomplish in my home studio is the following...

Roland TD-6V Drums (Midi-Out) into my Digi002 Console (Midi-In) running Protools 9 LE...using the TD-6V to control my Superior Drummer 2.0...should be fairly simple? Not the first time I've seen done by other musicians and producers on the net (of course they don't explain how they do it.)

The Issue:
    When I go through the motions of Connecting my Midi-Out from my TD-6V to into my Digi002 Consoles Midi-In I get my Midi (In) LED illuminated on. Then After setting up a new session, Adding an Instrument Track and Inserting Superior Drummer, nothing happens. Reviewing through other suggestions online I've gone the motions Setup > Midi > Input Devices but nothing shows up. I've opened up my Audio Midi Setup and messed around with-in here and still nothing.