Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

To Buy or Not to Buy: Please advise me on the TD30KV Pro

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• To Buy or Not to Buy: Please advise me on the TD30KV Pro

Hello everyone. Thanks to Kraft for providing this board. I've been a professional musician for the last 34 years. My main instrument is acoustic kit and I'm currently considering buying the TD30 KV Pro. I'd like to pull the trigger before year end. Could anyone advise me? I'm interested in hearing of any problems or regrets from current owners. I'd consider using it with my Yamaha kit as a hybrid as we'll. Any help is appreciated!

We reviewed the TD-30 kit in our August 2012 edition and noted that it's the best Roland kit to date and, in many respects, the best kit on the market. But it is not perfect and much will depend on how you intend to use it, what kind of sounds you're looking for and if you're comfortable with the pad sizes.
    preview of the August 2012 issue of digitalDrummer magazine.
    . digitalDrummer
    Review index

Comment

• Animaaal
      Animaaal commented
      Editing a comment
      Thanks for the info! I really enjoyed perusing all the issues and gleaned quite a bit of useful stuff. I've ordered the 30kv and it should be in my studio next week.