Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Live Sequencing w/TD-10

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Live Sequencing w/TD-10

I play in a progressive metal band and I am a drummer who uses V-session w/TD-10 Expanded. We don't have a keyboardist, but we have recorded keyboard parts for our music on a Fostex VF-16 track recorder.

I want to know if there is a simple method or concept in sequencing what I have with the recorder along with my TD-10?

Currently, I hookup a Y cable (2 RCA to 1/4") from the Fostex recorder to the mix input on the TD-10. From the Recorder I pan all the keyboards to be played through the PA to the left and the click track on the recorder to the right. The "Master" Left output on the TD-10 play the keyboards to the PA, while I listen to the click track via headphones, and the drums are played out through Direct 1 and 2.

To begin sequencing a song I have to manually push play on the recorder and count into the song. Is there also a way to Midi the TD-10 with the Fostex VF-16 and use the TD-10 internal tempo click as opposed to the recorders click track?

Overall, is there a simpler method or concept in doing this?

Your responses will be most appreciated!

I basically do the same thing. I don't run our sequences into the TD-10 though. I run the "panned left" sequences directly to the soundman, and take the right channel to the TD-10 mix in. So I am ALSO curious if I can do the same as you are asking since I have to "press play" on the recorder---that drives me nuts-----I want to be able to trigger the seqeunces from a pad!!!