Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

TD-3KW or TD-6KW

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• TD-3KW or TD-6KW

Hello, I'm a newbie in here as well as in playing on drums, I want to buy an electronic drums, I don't want to waste much money for it because of parents and, well, brain as well, I don't want to give lots of money for something i'm starting with now, but that is not the problem. I'm deciding between rolands td-6kw and td-3kw, I'll be playing at my home mostly for fun and maybe for some recordings to pc, is there any difference between td-3kw and td-6kw set? I mean does the td6 have better sounds or anything? I don't care if it has more sounds, I don't think that I will need most of them anyway. I'm looking for big differences like td3 doesn't have something that td6 has, I don't know what example I should give you ...Thanks for answers.

Hi, and welcome to the forum.
    I'd say the biggest difference would be Hi-Hat control is way better in the 6, the module is more versatile too, many more sounds, of which some are useless, but many aren't, and you WILL use a lot of them eventually.
    Also you have way more inputs to upgrade with later.
    The 6 all the way for me.

Comment

The 3 is actually a newer set, with newer sounds, but the 6 has more sounds, ie more flexibility..I know you said it wasnt important, but you may find out it is...and you can get the sounds to be really good sounding via vex packs: http://www.vexpressionsltd.com/

the three has coaching functtions, which I admit, i never use, prefering just to play, the 6 has a lot of backing tracks...

I started with the six, enjoyed it a lot, and then upgraded to a td9