Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Do i need to go Roland?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Do i need to go Roland?

hi,

im new to e-drums and never played one before, so i would like to know what would be the difference say between the roland td3 and an legacy dd505?

the price difference is almost a grand so is there a big difference if your a beginner anyways?

i had a look in utube and they dont sound that bad.

so if im on a budget could the dd505 cut it or the difference in feel,sound and response?

oh another thing, i've seen on youtube some videos of td-9 which guys have a song playing in the background and they play the drum bit, how does work? can you put any song or download a special format from the net or is it only the pre-programmed songs???
    Last edited by lamagy; 11-21-08, 07:08 PM.

Huge difference in feel, response, etc. Go to a music shop, sit down with both, and you won't have any doubts about which way to go...
    . digitalDrummer
    Review index

Comment

HUGE HUGE difference, even if you don't consider the sound. I own a DD505. I really regret buying it. I'm researching now to upgrade to a Roland.

The rebound on DD505's pads feels like floor tom (i.e. very low rebound) while rebound on a properly tuned Roland mesh pad feels close to a real snare. (Although I don't like the fictionless slippery.)