Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hart Dynamics ECymbals with Roland TD-20

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hart Dynamics ECymbals with Roland TD-20

Hi,
    I am new to the V-drums, and I saw quite amazing cymbals from Hart Dynamics (Gold finish). I am looking for a small 8-9'' Splash cymbal for my TD-20 set.

Will it work with TD-20 if I purchase one of those ECymbals from Hart?

anyone has experience with this?

It will definitely work. Hart design their stuff to work with all Roland modules, as they don't make modules themselves.
    Welcome to the forum.

Comment

Thanks for a prompt reply.
      Does anyone have any suggestion for a model of ECymbal I should purchase? As I said, I am looking for a splash (maybe upto 10'').
      Are they delivered with a stand, or do I have to purchase this separately, to install the cymbal on a TD-20?

Comment

You'll need to buy an arm and rack clamp separately, as for which to get then...

http://www.hartdynamics.com/products/ecymbal/index.html

Take a look at those. They do a nice 10" in the Ecymbal II range, or if you want Black cymbals, the studio version is the same.

Comment

Make sure you get the metal Hart ecymbals.

www.myspace.com/rubberuniverse
          TD-12, DTX502, SD1000, EZDrummer, Diamond Drum 12" snare, S1000 toms/cymbals/kick, PCY10/100/135/155, CY-5/14, Hart Ride, Hart Acupad 8" kick, Epedal Pro II, Concept 1 pads/cymbals, SD1000 & Roland V Sessions racks, PD-7, Kit Toy 10" splash, DMPad ride, SamplePad, PerformancePad Pro

Comment

You want the ECII-10B.
            -Coop