Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How can I use my mixer in the best way?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How can I use my mixer in the best way?

Hello: I have a TD12 with the Roland PM30 amplifier. I bought a Yamaha
    MG102C Mixer and an Audiotecnica ST90mkII mic. I'm not an expert on electronics, just play drums as a hobby. I want to mix in the PM30 the TD12 sound + the mic + an MP3 with songs of my choice. I want to know if it is possible to minimize the drums coming from the MP3 song in order for me to play them. Which is the best way to set up the mixer?
    Thanks in advance for all you experts out there.
    All my respect for you.

Sorry to bust your bubble, but unless the drums are on a separate channel (left or right, for instance), there is no way to "minimize" them. You might want to try a search for "drumless" or "drumless tracks" at this forum to find songs with no drums in them.

As for your mixer, the purpose of that device is to combine sounds for distribution to speakers or a recording device. How best to use it depends on what, exactly, you are trying to accomplish.

Comment

also when it comes to recording its best to get an interface with the amount of inputs you need and mix with the sequencer (software). Running an analog mixer into a stock sound card on a computer will give poor results as well as latency.
      Dave
      Sonic Orb Studios
      My Youtube

My kit is custom running 10, 12, 14" toms, a 12" snare, 2 crash, 1 ride, 1 splash, and dual kick drum all plugged into a
      Roland TD-6V module which runs MIDI to Superior Drummer 2

Comment

Thanks

Originally posted by weldman View Post