Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Record TD-3 to a computer

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Record TD-3 to a computer

I just bought the TD-3SW kit and have been searching for a module to record my tracks into a computer. Sorry for the newbie question but I would like to know what product to buy for recording directly into a PC.

I have found the Tascam US-122 L, but I am unsure if this is will get the job done. I hope you all can help me out as I am new with electronic kits.

thanks

The Tascam will work. Just about any USB Audio will work if it has a decent ASIO driver. Do a search on audio interfaces in these forum and you will find tons of recommendations.
    sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by Michael Render View Post
      The Tascam will work. Just about any USB Audio will work if it has a decent ASIO driver. Do a search on audio interfaces in these forum and you will find tons of recommendations.
      great! thanks for giving me a kick start.

EDIT: Will the Tascam work with Adobe Audition?
      Last edited by Jαke; 09-10-08, 10:24 PM.

Comment

I use the Tascam US-122L on a Q6600 with 4GB and XP and there it is working really well. Audio as well as MIDI.
        Generally:
        Any software is working with any device only as good as the software is able to work with the OS and the ASIO driver.
        The latest XP ASIO drivers are pretty good and it worked well so far with a all the sequencers I tried (I use Cubase now). Don't know about Audition though but with the above combination I don't see any reason why it shouldn't.

So it is depending on the computer and OS you are using.