Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Decent to low end vdrums??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Decent to low end vdrums??

Well, since I want the vdrum mostly for practice, which one would you recommend with a price range between 300-600$ (300-500e)??

I've been looking at these models on www.thoman.de (it's not only in german if you want to look at that web ) but I'm a total newbie:
    -285e, MILLENIUM MPS-100 E-DRUM STARTER SET
    -379e, MILLENIUM MPS-200 E-DRUM SPECIAL SET
    -475e, MILLENIUM MPS-400 E-DRUM STEREO SET
    -529e, MILLENIUM MPS-300/TD-3V SET
    -568e, MILLENIUM MPS-300/DM5 MESH SPECIAL SET

The first one description says something about "beginners and children", I guess that means "crappy and won't take much hits", so I nearly discard it.
    Not much more to say, I like playing most of metal music (heavy, viking, black, or trying to play it :P ), but I like funky/jazz too...
    That doesnt mean I'll only buy these ones, so any suggestion is good

Thanks in advance!

I would suggest a roland or a yamaha set...I bought a real cheap kit at first and it didnt last at all...nor do they well in comparative tests like in magazines like Studio - so make sure you listen to a kit first so that you are not disappointed in the sound....maybe second hand is the way to go if you cant afford more....

e-drumming is fun, but you'll only be disappointed if the sounds are poor....

I listen to viking, black, and symphonic and folk metal myself.
    TD9+6v with Diamond Electronic pads, and cowbell.
    ATH-50m headphones, VEX packs
    not to mention keyboards, guitars, basses, and cats

Comment

Originally posted by saku View Post