Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Sticks

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sticks

Hello. Nice site. I am new to V drumming. I woukd like to know what kind of sticks are recomended to use on a td-3. Thank you!

Use whatever stick feels most comfortable to you. While there are sticks marketed as being designed for use on electronic kits, you can use anything you like. The most important thing is that the sticks be in good condition, especially if you are using pads with mesh heads. Sticks with a lot of nicks on them or sticks with damaged tips can develop sharp edges that can prematurely wear or even puncture a mesh head. For that reason, it's best not to use the same pair of sticks on both your acoustic and electronic drum kits (if you happen to play both).

You also want to be sure that new sticks with nylon tips don't have a sharp seam on the tip that could damage the heads (just gently trim or file them down if you discover this problem - it's an easy fix).

Now, with all of that said, if you still want suggestions, I have used and been quite happy with Vic Firth eSticks. However, I've recently been trying out a pair of Zildjian anti-vibe sticks and have really enjoyed them. The anti-vibes are quite popular for use on electronic kits as they help to lessen the shock on your hands and wrists. You might want to give them a try if you are using a lot of rubber pads in your set.

Feel free to use the search function of this site and you'll find many, many, many more opinions regarding sticks.

Best of luck.
    >>>See my E-kit here<<<

>>>See my A-kit here<<<

Comment

Another Zildjian anti-vibe stick user here.

Michael

TD-3 upgrade in progress
      Michael