Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Beginner's questions about kick pedal and training DVD

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Beginner's questions about kick pedal and training DVD

Hey fellows,

I'm a total beginner who's waiting for his TD-9 (standing in line like everybody else). In the meantime I'm shopping around for a kick pedal and a training program (DVD and/or books).

What's the best beginner's course you guys might have run into?

And what relatively cheap pedal would you recommend I get to begin with?

Thanks a lot!

IMO... if I had the spare cash, I would probably get the Trick Drums Pro 1-V 'Bigfoot' Double Pedal, but for now I just use a gibraltar double pedal, and Tama Iron Cobra Single and a couple of Sonor very basic single pedals

if you're a beginner, unlike myself (I say that only cuz it's hard to teach an old dog new tricks), and If I could start fresh I would probably spend time checking out:

http://www.ballisticdrums.com/

only because, this dude helps with mutiple limb independence....

oh yeah, and also, one of my fav's is:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thomas_Lang

(this guy's a psycho...he can do more with his hands and feet than most two drummers can) check out his DVD Creative Coordination & Advanced Foot Technique (or something like that)
    Gmbydmit
    DW Acoustics,TD-20, SPD-S, DrumKat 3.8, DK10,etc,etc...

Comment

Originally posted by Gorecki View Post
      Hey fellows,

I'm a total beginner who's waiting for his TD-9 (standing in line like everybody else). In the meantime I'm shopping around for a kick pedal and a training program (DVD and/or books).

What's the best beginner's course you guys might have run into?