Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

OK...Please help!! A's, E's or both?!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• OK...Please help!! A's, E's or both?!

First let me say Hi and that I'm new to all of this. V-Drums, this site and drumming period. I did a bunch of research and ended up buying a TD-12...great kit! Long story short, a couple buddies and myself have been getting together to play...well we ended up getting a few gigs. My question is, would it be better to trade in my TD-12 for, lets say, a TD-9 and an acoustic kit for the live stuff, or will the TD-12 hold it's own up there. Also, I'm worried about constantly transporting the 12 for rehearsals and gigs. Plugging and unplugging everything, etc. Any input would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
    It's not a matter of luck...it's just a matter of time.

It all depends on what you want out of things. If you are in a band that just wants to set up and play with very little hassle, it might be better to just use an acoustic. If you go with V-Drums, you will always need some sort of amp for you and your bandmates.

The advantage of VDrums is the versatility of sounds. If you don't need that versatility, the drawbacks might be bigger than the benefits.

For me, I love the sounds I can get and don't mind bringing amps. It's VDrums all the way for me.
    sigpic

Comment