Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

About TD 6V

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• About TD 6V

I've just seen a td 6w for $800.00. I was planning on a td 3, new. If the td 6w is a better kit, I'd look into it. I'm really trying to find something that will let me practice and get better. Specifically, I have the following questions:

What are the significant differences in the td 6w and td 6v? Mainly in the brain, as I'm aware of the pad changes.

Does the 6w have a practice/rhythm mode like the current td 3?

Thanks for the advice. (you can tell I'm new to this)

Martin

TD-6v vs TD-3

Originally posted by Copper View Post
    I've just seen a td 6w for $800.00. I was planning on a td 3, new. If the td 6w is a better kit, I'd look into it. I'm really trying to find something that will let me practice and get better. Specifically, I have the following questions:

What are the significant differences in the td 6w and td 6v? Mainly in the brain, as I'm aware of the pad changes.

Does the 6w have a practice/rhythm mode like the current td 3?

Thanks for the advice. (you can tell I'm new to this)

Martin
    I'm not sure what a TD-6w is. Do you mean TD-6KW?

I have the old TD-6 (blue) and a TD-3. The TD-6 does not have the rhythm coach like the TD-3 does. The TD-3 has some edge on sound quality but the TD-6 has a lot more 'tweakability' of the sounds than the TD-3. Also, there are VEX packs for the TD-6 that give it some great sounds.
    Frequent GAS Sufferer

TD-9, RMP-12, RMP-5 & SonicCell on Gibraltar Quad Stands.

Comment

Dz- Thanks for the quick information.