Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

TD-9KX or TD-12K - A bit of advice needed please.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• TD-9KX or TD-12K - A bit of advice needed please.

Hi everyone.

Can I trouble some of you good people for some good advice as I would like to buy the right kit without regrets. I'm fairly new to drums and can't play an accoustic set at home. My primary reason for wanting to buy an electronic kit is so that I can learn to play properly without noise/time restrictions and batter away until my heart's content. More importantly, I would also like to get my own playing into Sonar for recording. Is this possible with the outputs on the V-Drums?

I'm currently in the final stages of saving for what intended to be a TD-9KX. However, I've been reading here on the forums that the TD-12K is a big step up due to it's module being similar to the TD-20 and its realistic use of a V11 and v12 high hats which the TD-9 can't do. Plus it has a mesh head bass drum which, as it happens, I consider to be fairly low in my priorities regarding choice of kit. I'll have it if it's going though.

I can get a TD-9KX here in the UK for , providing that the kit comes with the high hat pedal (retailers are ambigous about this). Do they actually come with the high hat pedal? Incidentally, the quoted price above includes the additional purchase of a stool and kick pedal.

I can get a TD-12K here in the UK for , again providing that the kit comes with the high hat pedal. Again, the price includes a stool and kick pedal but also this time, a high hat stand which is also required.

I have some questions if anyone would be so kind to enlighten me.