Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

TD3: Whats the most realistic sounding kit?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• TD3: Whats the most realistic sounding kit?

I have had my TD3 for a week now and am really happy..

But I can't decide on which kit sounds best, and since I am new to drums, I have little experience to base my comparison on.

Currently I am using Kits 1 and 5 (With a few slight adjustments), but wonder if anyone has any better advice.

Better still, does anyone have details of any custom kits they have created?

Any help with this would be greatly appreciated

All the best

Jon

If I'm using my TD-3 I usually stay on kits 1-4.

Comment

Originally posted by Mixxit View Post
      If I'm using my TD-3 I usually stay on kits 1-4.
      I started out with kit #1 but have pretty much modified every pad sound so far...
      Jack

Sabre's Album

Comment

Originally posted by Sabre View Post
        I started out with kit #1 but have pretty much modified every pad sound so far...
        I can't get one which sounds right.. Anyone care to give me the samples that they use on their favourite kit(s)?

If someone could list the name of the sound, against each input, that would be a HUGE help!

Thanks in advance for your help

jon

Comment

i really liked the "Jazz" kit on the TD3, and still like using the "Pop Ride"
          http://vdrums.com/forum/showthread.p...760#post301760
          :cool:
          ;)

Comment

Dude...there's nothing like trying to impersonate Tito Puentes and Sheila E. and using the 31 & 32 kit ala "latin" and trying to jam with Salsa & Bohemian music!!!