Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

DTEXTREMEIII vs TD-20

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• DTEXTREMEIII vs TD-20

I am really confused between the DTEXTREMEIII vs TD-20.

I read good stuff about both and cant decide.

I am an acoustic drummer which is the reason i prefer the TD20 but the fact that migrating to an acoustic kit would require me to acquire to it irrespective of which of the two I have makes me think about the DTECXTREMEIII coz of its better sound, better module and better price.

Please help me decide.

Thanks

I bought the DTXtreme III Standard kit last week on blind faith. I've never even played a yamaha! I played a few of the Roland sets at Guitar Center though. TD3, TD6, and TD20. The Roland's are good. I'm sure I'd be happy with either one. My intentions were to buy the new TD-9SX, but at the last moment, I decided I really wanted the Yamaha.

The most attractive thing for me about the Yamaha was the ability of the module to sample, and send multiple outs for recording. I can run my Bass Guitar through it for processing too. I'm not interested in "tuning" mesh heads, so the all rubber playing surfaces of the yamaha are appealing. Plus, the set is visually stunning.