Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

JBL EON15 G2 or Mackie SRM450

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• JBL EON15 G2 or Mackie SRM450

I plan on buying one of these in the next few weeks (might even score one at the NAMM show). Which do you suggest and why?

I know the JBL has a 15" speaker and the 450 has a 12". The Mackie has 450 total watts whete the JBL has 400. The JBL has a 3 band equalizer and 2 1/4" input jacks. Does the Mackie not have an equalizer. The Mackie is usually $100-$200 more. The JBL will tilt back like a monitor.
    I'm a drummer. I don't play the timpani! Hire a percussionist!!!

450's
    -Drumlogic, V-session, Visulite/roland cymbals, (2)Mackie srm-450's, bbe 482 sonic maximizer,

Comment

450s
      My equipment:
      :: (Expanded, TDW-1 with V-Cymbal Control)
      :: 2x CY-15R, 1x CY12H, 2 CY12R/C
      :: 1x Pad-120, 8x Pad-80R, 6x PD-7, 1x PD-9, 1x KD-120
      :: 1x FD-7
      :: 1x Roland MDS-10, 6x Sonor Delite double cymbal stands
      :: 1x DW 5000 Pedal
      :: 1x Mackie 1202 VLZ
      :: 1x NAD C521 CD-Player

To be expanded soon ...

Comment

The Mackie 450 is great!!!! it does not have an eq. it does tilt like a monitor. It is well built. I highly recomend it.

Kurt
        Kurt

Pearl drums converted with hart adc, roland kd7's, pd 120 for snare, various roland rubber pads, hart e cymbals and pads, td8, td6, 2 mackie srm450s and mackie sub. mackie sr 24-4 mixer........and always growing.

Comment

Well........
          I have the JBL eon g2 and I can tell you it's a workhorse.
          Three inputs
          one output (low z)
          EQ and 3 separate volume controls.
          400 watts and the 15 thumps nice.