Announcement

Collapse

Products Posting Guidelines

PRODUCT DISCUSSION ONLY! DO NOT POST TECHNICAL QUESTIONS!

Having issues? Please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

See more
See less

CY-6

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• CY-6

I was reading that people have some real problems with the CY-6 pads.I was wanting to replace the PD-7 triggers with these.Should I not do this?(since these pads seem to work fine) What cymbal pads would you suggest?I would really like to stick with Roland and I am using a TD-7,TD-6 and an SPD-20.
    I was planning on putting 3 Cy-6 pads on the TD-6.

I use four CY-6's with my TD-8 setup (one for HH). I haven't got to play them very much since my church owns a set of Alesis drums. I plan to check out the new Pintech cymbals when they come out in June.
    I'm a drummer. I don't play the timpani! Hire a percussionist!!!

Comment

I have put in my order for a CY-6. The PD9 pads are great but I would rather something more cymbal like.

I am selling my KD7 kick trigger (mint condition) and one PD9 in great condition (pics of both on my FTP site).

I have not found too many reviews about them on the web (2 so far) but there are a large number of them here on the board. I have not read very many unfavorable comments about them. For the price they may be just the solution I am looking for.

I will keep you posted.

Good luck in your search.

[This message has been edited by Cyberjam (edited June 02, 2002).]
      Kelly Mercer
      Halifax, Nova Scotia
      Canada

My Youtube Channel!
      http://www.youtube.com/user/VirtualMP3Studio

My "home studio" webcam!
      http://virtualmp3studio.ww.com/

Comment

It seems to me there was a rash of posts not too long ago where the CY6 was breaking down for several folks. Some didn't last too long at all. You might want to check into this a bit further. The price is certainly right on these.