Announcement

Collapse

Products Posting Guidelines

PRODUCT DISCUSSION ONLY! DO NOT POST TECHNICAL QUESTIONS!

Having issues? Please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

See more
See less

white v session rack color

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• white v session rack color

Hello,

I am new to V-drums and v drumming (but not to drumming). It appears as though you guys have an excellent resource here as I have been looking through the archives to answer all my questions.

Last night my V-session arrived. I got the white set but the rack is purple, is this the way it is supposed to be or did I get something screwed up? I remember that a few years ago the white drums came with a black rack. BTW is the color of the purple drums about the color of the purple rack?

Thanks so much,

Brian
    Brian

hi brian,

to the best of my recollection, the purple rack is now the standard rack. i think they improved somewhat on it over the original v-pro rack. does it have ridges running laterally down the rack for grip? that was one of people's main complaints about the original v-rack.

IMO, the purple drums are more of a blue color - much more blue, at least, then you rack.

have fun!

[This message has been edited by digitsone (edited February 27, 2002).]

Comment

If you don't like the color of the rack you could always paint it. Or better yet, put grey foam pipe insulation around it. It could double as a cord snake.
      E-drums: TD-20, RT-5S triggers on snare/toms, KD-7s, VH12, CY-14Cs, CY-15R, Pintech splash.
      A-drums: Zickos (amber) w/ all Zildjians.

Comment

Brian,

I am glad to hear the V Session W rack is purple. Some on-line stores had it listed with a white rack.