Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Roland Bass Drum Pedal

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Roland Bass Drum Pedal

I have seen many pictures of Roland drum sets and they always show a kick drum pedal that matches the FD-7. Where can I find these sold? I have searched high and low!!!
    I'm a drummer. I don't play the timpani! Hire a percussionist!!!

I assume Roland modified a pedal. To my knowledge it was never marketed.

Comment

Roland never made bass drum pedals - only the angled/inverted beater.

Any Bassdrum Pedal should work.
      Yamaha,DW,Pearl,Tama etc.

Mick
      www.royfulton.co.uk, www.zendrum.com ,Tempus Drums, Istanbul Agop, Regal Tip, Alesis DMPro, D4,Garageband, HK Powerworks PA

Comment

Well DUH!!!!!

I just thought it would be neat to have one that matched the hat pedal. I wondered if anyone else had looked for one.

Comment

Yes, that would be the better idea. I could probably sacrifice a Pearl P100 and put the part on the FD-7.

What do you think about the new FD-6? Is it any better?

While we are on the subject of HH pedals, I use a DK-10 with a Roland module and the only way the DK-10 will produce an open HH sound is if the module HH pedal is in the same position. I teach drums with this setup and it is annoying to try to demonstrate HH techniques when the pedals won't work correctly (I play the Kat). What do you know about this, oh doctor of drums?

Comment