Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Fill my empty head with knowledge re:CS8ST & TD-8

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fill my empty head with knowledge re:CS8ST & TD-8

I'm considering purchasing a CS8-ST/TD-8 combo.

I'm a very experienced drummer but new to e-drums and not a midi guru. I want a good practice kit. I also like the idea of having a sequencer. I'll want to sequence bass parts and perhaps get a little more elaborate--still most likely just as a practice tool. Price is a big concern.

This weekend I intend to do some test driving. I don't have access to an entire Pintech set at my local dealer but should be able to hook up a pad or two to the TD-8. I guess I am a little worried that I might be sacrificing something and not realize it until later. My questions are: What am I missing? Can you point out shortcomings of this configuration so that I can experience them in my test drive? What should I be listening to (buzz rolls? dynamics? etc.) I can then decide for myself if I can live with the shortcomings.

I'd just hate to uncover a major problem a week AFTER I have made a purchase.

Thanks!
    klp

PS I have been digging through the archives for this sort of data but would appreciate any more information you can provide.
    Check out my music: http://www.myspace.com/kellypaletta