Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

V-Club questions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• V-Club questions

This is my first post on this forum, and I hope I am not violating any etiquette. I am brand new to electronic drums, but have been playing for about 25 years. I have not played in the last year or two because of work and life.

The V-Club set interests me, because of price, and sound quality ( I saw a Roland Real Video http://trio.harmony-central.com/ramg...-Club-Set.rm). The questions I have are fairly basic:

1) Is this set a good set for a edrum newbie to get into?
    2) I have always been a fairly heavy hitter with both my left hand, and right foot. Do you think this would present any problems?
    3) Is there any difficulties in learning the module? 4) Is there any type of relearning you have to do going from traditional acoustic to edrums?
    5) How much space does the kit take up compared to acoustic drums? 6) Realistically, how much noise does this (or any other edrum set) make? Can I play at 10pm and not disturb my wife down the hall, or neighbors?

Thanks to all.

Sorry, this link will take you to the video. Go to the bottom of the page.
    http://namm.harmony-central.com/WNAM...w-V-Drums.html

Comment

Hello pmadsen

Welcome to the forum!

BTW, there is a search function in yellow letters at the top of most pages which works pretty well for searching by subject. Most of the questions any of us have had during the first year or two of E-drumming have been chewed on already and are there someplace.

Anyway, to hopefully address your questions:

The V Club is a great set to get into.