Announcement

Collapse

Products Posting Guidelines

PRODUCT DISCUSSION ONLY! DO NOT POST TECHNICAL QUESTIONS!

Having issues? Please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

See more
See less

V Club vs Pintechs

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• V Club vs Pintechs

Hello, everyone. I've stumbled across your fine site on a lycos search, and am on a quest for all the e-drum info I can soak up

First, a very brief into of myself. I'm an at-home hobbyist musician, and I enjoy writing and recording my own songs. I've studied the bass guitar pretty seriously for a year and a half, can play some basic guitar and keys, and used to play drums a little back in high school...and I do mean a little I was a bass drummer in the school marching/field show band and got to play quite a bit on a kit we had in the basement for about a year. So consider me a drummer newbie wanna-be. I'm 34 with a wife and son, and we live near Seattle, WA in our own home. My studio is in my little den. My recording device is a Roland VS880.

Now, to the point of the message I have played and lusted the V kits at GC for quite awhile now, but the recent MF cat showed up a couple of days ago featuring the V Club kit, and that looks do-able to me. My question is, I've also seen in the cats these Pintech kits, with mesh heads instead of rubber, and they're very reasonably priced, with Roland modules! How do these kits compare? Why not get a Pintech rig w/mesh heads for about the same scratch?

I tried the search engine for Pintech here at the forum, and found some good info, but nothing quite as specific as a direct comparison. Thanks for suffering my long-winded into-post

------------------
    www.mp3.com/entrylevel
    Dan's Music Site; melodic, ethereal rock and more! Please have a listen :^)