Announcement

Collapse

Products Posting Guidelines

PRODUCT DISCUSSION ONLY! DO NOT POST TECHNICAL QUESTIONS!

Having issues? Please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

See more
See less

v-club td-6 preset kits???

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• v-club td-6 preset kits???

I am a total novice as everyone here can surely tell, but I promise that I will post very few dumb posts like this, after I purchase one soon...so bear with me for a second. I read that "The TD-6 has 10 preset percussion sets, and their contents cannot be changed. There are no user percussion sets, compared to two on the TD-8". So does that mean that I have 10 drum kits, and I can't swap out a snare in one of the kits or pick a different kick. No kit editability at all?? I am stuck with the drums exaclty as roland set them up?? Is that right or am I stupid (probably both!!hehe). Sorry for the dumb questions, I haven't played a edrum kit for 5 years, and have absolutley no experience with how they work, so I am just trying to get a few things straight before I lay down my money. thank you.

You get 99 preset drum kits, any one of which can be changed to your heart's content!

HTH,
    Bob

Comment

Hey, boyvox:

The "percussion sets" have nothing to do with the "kits" that you'll dial up and play. The percussion sets are the dedicated collections of drum sounds that are used whenever you play back sequences on the TD-6. You cannot edit any of these sets with respect to what their sounds consist of, but you can change which set is assigned to a given sequence. The percussion sets on the TD-6 are as follows: Standard 1, Standard 2, Room, Power, Electronic, 808/909, Jazz, Brush, Perc Only, and Special. The MIDI Note range of each set is 18 to 96.