Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Honest opinion on edrums - affirmation time!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Honest opinion on edrums - affirmation time!

I think this question needs to be asked - the time has come!

Now that you have tried them – what is your professional opinion as drummers about the edrums?
    Please feel to cover all areas – modules, pads/cymbals, sounds, dynamic response (compared to acoustics), etc. Gathering from the majority of members on this forum, I feel that most of you played acoustics first and then tried the electronic drums and I’ am curious about your take on the edrums – old and especially new?

Since I started playing drums in general on an electronic set, I would really like to find out what the acoustic (as well as everyone else’s) drummers think about the whole edrums issue?

I understand the PA is a major factor, so please keep an open mind.

Thank you.

Batter up!

------------------
    szvook

[This message has been edited by szvook (edited May 13, 2001).]
    Studio