Announcement

Collapse

Products Posting Guidelines

PRODUCT DISCUSSION ONLY! DO NOT POST TECHNICAL QUESTIONS!

Having issues? Please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

See more
See less

New Guy Needs Help Buying V-Pro Kit

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Guy Needs Help Buying V-Pro Kit

I'm completely new to the world of electronic drums. It's been years since I've drummed with any regularity at all.

After several weeks of doing my homework and dinking around on set at local music shops, I've determined that I really like the V-Pro kit, but have a few questions before I buy one:

1. What does NOT come with the kit that I will need? Obviously an amp or headphones, but what else? I've heard that it doesn't come with a snare stand or throne. True? Anything else?

2. What about bass pedal? Is the KD-7 kick drum trigger that comes with it just a trigger that hooks up to an existing pedal, or is it the pedal itself? I want to be able to play double-bass. Do I need to order an extra one of these? If it is not the pedal itself, what would I need to do to get it to work with a DW double-bass pedal.

------------------
    Reverend Poppy
    Reverend Poppy

The snare stand, throne, and pedal do not come with the kit. If you want to play double bass you need two pedals and and two KD7, or one dbl. pedal and one KD120.

Comment

Thanks for the reply Arriguy. I want to use a double-bass pedal. I feel it's more versatile for moving to other kits (accoustic and electronic) later. Will any of the online retailers let me substitute a KD120 for the KD7, or will I be stuck with an extra KD7?

I've looked at musiciansfriend.com and kraftmusic.com, but am open to other suggestions on places to purchase.

Thanks again.

------------------
      Reverend Poppy
      Reverend Poppy

Comment

Originally posted by Reverend Poppy: