Announcement

Collapse

Products Posting Guidelines

PRODUCT DISCUSSION ONLY! DO NOT POST TECHNICAL QUESTIONS!

Having issues? Please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

See more
See less

Pintech vs. Hart Dynamics

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pintech vs. Hart Dynamics

Hi,
    I am a drummer of 8 years. I have been playing acoustic drums up until 3 months ago.

I recently purchased a Pintech CS-8 Kit. I have had some problems with it, which I hope are defects (not just crap), and I am working on returning it.

This time around, I would like to purchase either a Pintech Tour elite set or a Hart Dynamics Studio BX kit.

I will be using the set to play in a gigging band, so I would like for it to be durable and basically the best.

I am using a Roland TD-8 module, which I dont intend to switch.

Is one better than the other? Are the pads better on one than the other? Please give your input!

The reason I am asking is because I dont live near any E Drum dealers and cant try them out myselves

Thanks alot-

Joe

That is a hot subject.. Is Hart better than Pintech or is Pintech better than Hart, or are any better than Roland..??
    I get that a lot since I deal with both Hart and Pintech. My answer to which is better is: BOTH. Now take my salesman dealer biased opinion as you wish, but here are some good points about both (and I am not suggesting one over another because it is all personal preference when dealing with the two):

Hart - triggering mechanism is engineered flawlessly (as an Engineer I notice that stuff)
    Pintech - extremely heavy duty shells
    Hart - dual ply mesh heads
    Pintech - lowest priced quality edrums
    Hart - lifetime warranty
    Pintech - lifetime warranty
    Hart - Very nice cymbals