Announcement

Collapse

Products Posting Guidelines

PRODUCT DISCUSSION ONLY! DO NOT POST TECHNICAL QUESTIONS!

Having issues? Please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

See more
See less

after 2 box drummit 5 what?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• after 2 box drummit 5 what?

hi there. since 2011 i have a 2box drummit 5 mk2 which i love really. it gets the job done. i added another 2box cymbal, 2 cy-5 cymbals and 2 cy-8 so that the edrums setup is like the set up i use in a live situation with acoustic drums. i remember it cost a bit less than 2500 euros in 2011. I am not a guy that searches for optimal settings and changes things every other day. i have made a custom kit i have been using for the last 6 years or more. it sounds great, i never change it. (i say that to show i am not up for big changes, if it works i keep).

Without having real issues with the kit, after 9+ years, i started wondering if there is a drumkit for me out there. that would serve me better. Yes, 2box still sounds nice. Small issues like , some toms have started to rattle (probably some tom mounts need changing?) and my thinking of getting a low noise ride and hihat, got me thinking.

I havent been following the new really close. So i came here to ask. Is there a vfm kit like 2box was in 2011, that could do the job done without breaking the bank?

To elaborate more, id like to ask how much the 2box drummit 5 could be sold. apart from issue like the tom rattling a bit, it is working like day one. i still keep recording from its brain, all is top. could it be sold for 1500? or is it more likely to be sold around 1000?

If it can be sold for 1500 i might go for an up to 3000 euros drumkit. But is there something that would fit my bill?
    When strike pro came out, it seemed like a bargain. many cymbals toms etc, looked like a pro kit etc. But i have read nothing bad bad things for it.