Announcement

Collapse

Products Posting Guidelines

PRODUCT DISCUSSION ONLY! DO NOT POST TECHNICAL QUESTIONS!

Having issues? Please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

See more
See less

Kick upgrade

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Kick upgrade

Hello everyone. This is my first post other than my intro so apologies for any noob mistakes. I genuinely apologise. I am very new to the world of drums and v drums, though have so much love and enthusiasm for it. I got my first set in March, a second hand TD1KV from ebay at a bargain price. I loved it immediately and bought the extra ride cymbal about four days later. One thing I've struggled with is the kick, which is a beaterless pedal and isn't a long term option for anyone really. I've been looking at upgrades online and Roland seems only to recommend its latest and most expensive pad, the KD9. I've looked on ebay and can get it cheaper but there are some earlier models that are also available and much more reasonable price-wise. The problem is, I have no idea what is compatible with my TD1KV. Are all v drum pads cross compatible and therefore I could go for a cheaper old one, or do I have to stick to the one and only listed on the TD1KV accessories page on the Roland site? Any advice or recommendations would be hugely appreciated. In addition, if it makes any difference, I'd be hoping to use a double kick pedal with the pad though I've resigned myself to the fact I'll have to go near enough budget on that I would love to hear if anyone else has a TD1KV or similar they've upgraded, too. Thank you very much in advance

Any kick pad from any manufacturer. They're all just 0.50 piezos.
    *** Never buy a module without MIDI IN ***