Announcement

Collapse

Products Posting Guidelines

PRODUCT DISCUSSION ONLY! DO NOT POST TECHNICAL QUESTIONS!

Having issues? Please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

See more
See less

Advice for first electronic drums and extensions (TD-17/25, 1500~2000€)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Advice for first electronic drums and extensions (TD-17/25, 1500~2000€)

Hello everyone

I am a pianist and a self-educated drummer (between novice and intermediate). I have an old acoustic Sonor drum kit, but since I live in an apartment (5 years), I have not been able to practice, except on my keyboard using my fingers with the Korg drum kits... In short, I want to invest in a quality electronic drum, silent, and really durable in time (at least 10 years). At first I didn't want to put more than 1000 €, but I realized that I had to exceed this budget to have good quality. My budget is now around 1500~2000 €.

The minimum kit for me would be: 1 Kick, 1 snare, 3 toms, 1 crash, 1 crash/ride with bell
    And ideally, in addition: 1 crash, 1 splash, 1 china, 1 double pedal

But I don't know if some elements can be grouped together.
    • 1. For example, is it possible to put a chinese cymbal sound when "crashing" the ride?
    • 2. Would it be better to buy a drum pad of 3 or 6 channels to put the sounds of splash, cowbell and others? If so, is it be possible to link it to the drum module, or will I need a computer next to it?

For the kits, I have selected the TD-17 (KL, KV and KVX) and the TD-25 K.
    For the additions, according to the needs of the kits, I have selected:

-Ride: CY-13R
    -Splash / China: CY-8
    -Support for each cymbal: MDY-STD
    -Hi-hat stand: Millenium HH-902 or RDH-120
    -Pedal: RDH-100
    -OR double-pedal: Tama Iron Cobra HP200PTW or DW 7002PT
    -Multipad:?
    • 3. Do you have any hardware recommendations?