Announcement

Collapse

Products Posting Guidelines

ADVICE/PRODUCT DISCUSSION ONLY! DO NOT POST TECHNICAL QUESTIONS!
See more
See less

Module upgrade

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Module upgrade

Hi guys. I'm upgrading the kd 8 kick pad to kd 9. I have a TD 6v module but have become aware of a TD 9 for sale in my area. Would it be worth the upgrade?

depends what is it you're looking to get out of a new module

good move upgrading to the KD-9 though, that KD-8 is crap.
    Roland TD-6v, PD-85 rack toms, PD-105BK floor tom, Mapex snare with ISM-6, PDP MX 22" kick with ISM, iron cobra 900 double pedal, 2x hart e-cymbals, CY-5 as splash, CY-8, PCY-130, CY-12R, an L80 hi-hat with cheap-o trigger with goedrum hi hat controller. EZdrummer2+EZX/Addictive Drums 2 VSTs.

Comment

I'm just looking for something that might be a bit more user friendly (easier) to use

Comment

ah ok. what is it you find difficult about the 6v? i'm no expert, but there's a wealth of information here and online. might be easier to solve what you're having issues with than to buy a "new" module since the TD-9 (2008-2012) is still going to be pretty dated and isn't really that much newer than the 6v (2002-2008).

haven't used the td-9 so can't comment on how user friendly it is. i have used the td-17 and find it much more user friendly, but that's going to be a whole different price than the 9.
        Roland TD-6v, PD-85 rack toms, PD-105BK floor tom, Mapex snare with ISM-6, PDP MX 22" kick with ISM, iron cobra 900 double pedal, 2x hart e-cymbals, CY-5 as splash, CY-8, PCY-130, CY-12R, an L80 hi-hat with cheap-o trigger with goedrum hi hat controller. EZdrummer2+EZX/Addictive Drums 2 VSTs.

Comment

I like the screen functions on the TD 9 etc. I like the fact also there are more tips and stuff on YouTube. I haven't really aquainted myself with the TD 6v so I'm not sure. Just an impulse thing

Comment

Originally posted by Mark87 View Post