Should i buy a td50

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Should i buy a td50

OK all looks like im about to buy a td50. The reason i have not purchased one so far is in the old days they had drop out issues as speed on ride... I did have my heart set on a mimic but that isnt going to happen here in Australia any time soon so now im back to a 50.. I guess what im asking here is can anyone give me a reasons not to buy now? or reason i really should buy?
    Im a long time Roland player but right now i am just not sure if i am about to make a big mistake.. Thanks all.

I have no knowledge to add but will watch with interest. I am also thinking of a module upgrade for live playing. I discounted Roland as I preferred the sound quality of sample philosophy rather than the Roland electronic sound.

I wasn't initially going to spend the cash on a mimic so looked at 2box, but concerns about reliability, support, ancient hardware architecture made me question whether I was nuts to look to save money so I'm leaning towards a mimic.

If they were available in the UK I would have bought one already but it's a disaster that it's impossible to buy one, and I don't know if I should worry about what the inability to manage supply chain says about the sustainability of the company.

The thing that interests me about your question though is that I see the td50 and the mimic as so fundamentally different it strikes me as strange to change from one to the other just because of short term availability. Am I missing something? Having not played a td50 or the mimic are they closer than I'm thinking?

Comment

Stick with your 30. Import a Mimic if possible.
      Alan
      -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
      website | youtube | facebook | group | newsletter | twitter | message
      -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Comment