Announcement

Collapse

Products Posting Guidelines

PRODUCT DISCUSSION ONLY! DO NOT POST TECHNICAL QUESTIONS!

Having issues? Please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

See more
See less

Teach me your ways

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Teach me your ways

Hello all,

I am very new to electronic percussion and have a question for all interested. I have a Roland TD-8 which is about to be coupled with a Hart Dynamics Professional 6.4 Kit. I am also going to be expanding the kit with a couple more toms and cymbals and also a multipad which I already own. My concern is the amount of inputs available to me is 12. I have considered just buying another TD-8, but I read on the board that I can use other pieces of equipment with more inputs and sync them to my existing TD-8 via MIDI. Can someone please explain to me what these other pieces of equipment are and how exactly I sync them with the TD-8. I have been a percussionist for twenty years, but this will be my first electronic kit. I could no longer withstand the amazing amount of creativity I can have with these drums, hence my problem with not enough inputs. Thanks to all who contribute.

Hi
    Since you're saying you're very new to electronic percussion,I would advise you to wait for a while before getting another brain.Because ,believe me,12 inputs are a lot.Start exploring that,then you'll know what you need.
    P.
    Nabil

Comment

Also I'd suggest two different brains give you more options in sounds. I'd rather take a ddrum4 or dtxtreme if I already had a TD-8.

------------------
      http://mpcman.flappie.nl
      Music was my first love...

Comment

A second brain might be too expensive. I would suggest a Roland PM16 pad to MIDI interface. With this you have more inputs and you simply can assign the sound from the td-8 to them.
        Robert

Comment

Originally posted by puttenvr: