Announcement

Collapse

Products Posting Guidelines

PRODUCT DISCUSSION ONLY! DO NOT POST TECHNICAL QUESTIONS!

Having issues? Please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

See more
See less

Thanks, now what?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Thanks, now what?

Hey edrummers out there! I appreciate everyones advice. I went with the Roland V-Pro, which i bought from samash.com. I think they sent me the wrong stand. All the drums are fine, but the stand is purple and a little roughed up. It's probably the display stand for the concert set. But it works perfect. I decided to go ahead with the PM-3, which are some of the best sounding speakers I've ever heard.

But now that all of that is taken care of, I have a new purchase I need some help with. I don't plan on buying it for quite a while, but I'd like the advice. I'm currently putting together a small home recording studio. I am really a total rookie at all of this. All I do is play drums, and I'm really good with computers. So I basically want all of the recording to be done on the computer...I think. Here's what I have, and what I want to do:

A Roland V-Pro Electronic Drum Set (One stereo output PAIR)
    A Roland RS-5 Synthesizer Keyboard (One stereo output PAIR)
    Bass and Electric Guitars (One line out for each)
    Mic for Vocals (One line out)

- What I want to do is be able to hook everything up into a mixer, right. I need at least 6 inputs to the mixer, right?
    The Behringer Euroracks look really nice. Anyone heard of these/use these? Maybe something such as the EURORACK MX602A or the EURORACK MXB1002. Would these suit my needs?

- I want to send what ever I have mixed to my computer for recording. Is there a way to send each track separately to the software and keep the
    tracks separate, while we all play at the same time?