Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

My Life With a 2Box or ( The real truth about the 2Box from my perspective)

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My Life With a 2Box or ( The real truth about the 2Box from my perspective)

Stupid title but i am unable to edit it. I wanted: Finally, a 2Box - My Thoughts

First off let me say I love edrums. I love them for what they are and do not try to make them into acoustic drums. Half of the things people think are "features" of acoustics kits are actually limitations based on laws of physics or acoustics. So I am baffled when people want a hi hat that moves or a 20 inch floor tom. The smaller and more agile my kit the better.

This being said i love the way real drums sound. I am a drummer after all and started playing when there were no e drums.
    While I love edrums I am not a fan of any particular module. I own a TD-30 and am getting quite irritated at some of the amateur hour lack of features, like layering, and sampling and almost intentionally sucky default kits. Inexcusable Roland. You should have the best kits of all, no one should know your own module better than you. They don't even try. So I am no Roland fanboy. I check DTX900 prices weekly.

As I asked questions here and occasionally griped, a refrain kept emerging, in fact i hear it everywhere here: 2box, 2box, 2box.
    That toy looking thing? You cant be serious. I kept reading about how the sounds were so real, sample based, open source, hackable etc. I guess i gave in and bought one. You can't argue with those great famous Swedish drummer right. I am fortunate enough to have been able to keep my TD-30, at least for a while. I sacrificed a Nikon to do it though. And I make more $$$ with photography than drumming.