Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

HELP-was set on td15v until read about 2box-can you help me decide?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• HELP-was set on td15v until read about 2box-can you help me decide?

Hey V-drum family,

first-time poster here, so Im pretty likely to reveal my beginner status through some naive remarks, but hey, that why Im here.. bear with me.

Im no beginner to drumming, as I've been in concert band percussion, drumline, and most recently, played my acoustic set in a rock band. Now the band is no more, and I've moved into an apartment creating a situation where I couldnt play much at all without an e-kit. Ive done research for weeks; tested a few at GC and with my budget I had come to somewhat of a decision upon the Roland td 15kv. I dug the hi hat rather than the weird stationary ones, liked the feel of the mesh pads (though bouncy), this is nerdy but I even kinda liked the coaching features, also I could appreciate its sensitivity and dynamics, and had an overall fun time playing. I was pretty sold.

BUT THEN..I started reading this forum and kept noticing how almost every time a td 15kv was brought up, some one chimed in how the 2box is roughly the same price, and blows the td15kv out of the water, at least in terms of sound (if I read correctly).
    My main concern with 2box kit is that I am not technologically savvy. I am not great with computers, and I fear that the 2 box is a beast that requires alot more computer involvement than I am comfortable with.

Am I interpreting this correctly, or looking at it the wrong way?