Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Help choosing a studio monitor please

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help choosing a studio monitor please

Hey guys, I need help choosing the right studio monitor.

I don't need anything professional / expensive equipments as I use my e-drum at home for practice and recording at times for fun .

Would this be an OK monitors for my case?
    http://www.amazon.com/Mackie-CR3-Cre...studio+monitor

I could spend more to get better ones, but not really sure if it's worth it as I have no experience with studio monitors.
    Any comments on the monitor or other recommendations, or tips on what to look for when buying monitors would be great!

thanks

You need to give us a budget first, otherwise advising is very difficult.
    *** MIDI IN: good. Cable snake: bad ***
    Yamaha & Roland modules. DTX,TM-2, EC-10, EC10m, SP-404. Multi12. TrapKat. ControlPads. Octapad, SamplePad, Wavedrum. Handsonic. Dynacord RhythmStick. MPC. Paiste 2002/Signatures. Cajons. Djembes. Darbuka. Windsynth. MIDI Bass. Tenori-on. Zoom ARQ. Synths. Ukes.

Comment

Originally posted by electrodrummer View Post
      You need to give us a budget first, otherwise advising is very difficult.

I don't have specific budget, but if I have to choose I would like to keep it below 300$.
      It's no brainer that 300$ monitors are way better than 100$ ones, but I am just wondering if that is a necessary investment for a home practice/recording set up?

Comment

You could read some reviews of the Mackies, but chances are they aren't bad at all.