Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.


No announcement yet.

Is this real: TD-15K set for <$1000

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Is this real: TD-15K set for <$1000


    - SKK

  • #2


    • #3
      If you can pick it up directly, why not try?

      If it's only a shipped item, better trust a member here than a crappy website.
      DTX700, eDRUMin 4+10, A2E Dixon kit, Yamaha cymbals, FSR HH
      Kit Pix http://vdrums.com/forum/album.php?albumid=613

      My new venture, HiEnd Speakers. : voglosounds.com


      • #4
        I would say they are a scam. This is from their website and is a dead give-away: "For this time we just accept Banking/Wire Transfer or Western Union.
        We don't use paypal or credit card. It take long time and very hard for us to pick up cash from paypal or credit card account in china area, The cumbersome procedures will bring much troublesome ."

        Always be leery of any entity that only takes wire transfers. You have no financial institution to protect your funds in the case of fraud. Once you pay, it's one way...
        Pearl Mimic Pro, eDRUMin 10, ATV aDrums, DIY Conversion kit, Roland Handsonic HPD-20, EFNOTE 5, SD3, Porter & Davies Throne


        • #5
          I guess you are right. It just sounded too good to be true -- too bad.