Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Beginner e-kit. Used TD-4KP for $350 or Used TD-11KV for $900?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Beginner e-kit. Used TD-4KP for $350 or Used TD-11KV for $900?

I'm a complete novice and looking to get a e-kit. I found both a used TD-4KP for $350 and a used TD-11KV for $900?

I know most people will say the 11KV hands down, but considering I've never played any kit is it really worth it to spend so much more for an high-end intermediate kit?

I mainly ask because the TD-4KP is available for less than half of list price.
    Or should I just get a really basic kit until I can handle the nicer kit?

Or should I get both and sell one at a profit? :P

Even tho I have the td3 module and it is inferior IMO than the td4..point is I got all this plus a mesh dual trigger pd80 not pictured for under 600 bucks used.look around be patient there are better options than either kit.the better module and kit you buy the more enjoyment you'll get.
    Attached Files
    Last edited by edrummer68; 08-11-14, 10:33 PM.

Comment

Oh yeah? I was under the impression the TD-11KV (http://www.roland.com/products/en/TD-11KV/) was a pretty quality module and it has all mesh pads and what not.

Comment

What should I be looking for in a used kit then?

Comment