Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Drumic'a/Kontact 5

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Drumic'a/Kontact 5

Hello all, hope all OK. I downloaded drumic'a/Kontact5 from sennheiser today after hearing good things about it. All installed and runs fine. Thing is I got this with the intention of triggering the drum sounds using my TD9 module and pads. I am completely new to this and can't figure it out at all. I have midi connected etc but have no idea how to configure outputs etc. Any help, tips or advice greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Welcome to the forum, td9freak!

In order to make DrumMic'a receive MIDI notes you’ll first have to tell it which hardware it should use. This is done via the Options dialog.

Next to the 'Kontakt' logo, on the top centre of the screen, click on the 'cogwheel' symbol.
    On the left-hand side click on 'Midi', the TD-9 should show up there as your interface, and you should be able to select it.

If you are using DrumMic'a in standalone-mode, there is a tab named 'Options'in the upper right corner. If you click it, it'll light red. In the options-menu, the Midi-mapping for different applications can be selected. Try settings 'V Drums TD-3/6' or V Drums TD-12'.

HTH
    Greetings from Switzerland,
    - Dänoh

"My best friends' name is J-SON. They used to call him 'Mr. Parse.' He has an 'Error'..!"

http://www.vdrums.com/forum/core/cus...ar33631_4.jpeg

Comment