Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How does Superior 2.0 or sampling work? I am a newbie

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How does Superior 2.0 or sampling work? I am a newbie

Hey guys, I just bought my TD-12's on Friday and they are amazing. I just got a question though, I was watching YouTube videos on how Superior 2.0 works, but it looks like the electric drums are plugged into a computer and that's how it gets the sound. Is it possible to just save your sample uploaded to the card or transfer it through USB to the TD-12 Brain? Or I guess the most straight forward question is How does Superior 2.0 or sampling work?

From what I am assuming, If I buy the Superior 2.0, then I pick the drumset sound I like from the software, and upload it to the TD-12 brain?

Thanks, I am seriously noob, but I hope I can understand how it works because I don't like a lot of sounds that the TD-12 came with. Much appreciated if you guys can help me out.

Ok, unless i am totally confused, you cant unpload any new sounds to the TD 12 brain...what you do is send midi out messages from your kit, by hitting pads and then it goes through the td 12 module brain to the computer via midi. that then triggers the samples on the computer's heard disc, which are the heard via the computer's monitors....

which means you have to have a computer near your drum kit...which is why I hope that coming Roland modules will equal S2's sounds...
    TD9+6v with Diamond Electronic pads, and cowbell.
    ATH-50m headphones, VEX packs
    not to mention keyboards, guitars, basses, and cats

Comment

Ok thanks for the info, good thing I have a Macbook Pro