Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Help....I can't take my TD3 sounds anymore!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help....I can't take my TD3 sounds anymore!

OK, I admit....I'm a eKit noob....I need some help. The sounds on this TD3 are just completely subpar. I'm going to do some recording and I need this kit to "sound" better.

From what little I understand thus far, I'm going to need a good midi card and some software that will allow my TD3 to basically function as triggers to midi events. I think I'm going to start with this M-Audio card (unless there's something better in this price range):

http://www.zzounds.com/item--MDOAP2496

Once I get that, what's the cheapest/best software for me to trigger and record? I need some software with a decent range of drum sounds....something that will make me happy.

Thanks

EDIT - I just bought this card, seems much better than the 2496:

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/produ...ace?sku=703610

Just need someone to point me to the software. I hope I'm making the correct assumption....that I can remap the sounds for recording with this card and software! Please tell me I don't need to buy more hardware like an Alesis. LOL This all purely for recording, no playing out....or I'd buy a real eKit.
    Last edited by BadThad; 07-06-08, 10:02 PM.

Is it alright to buy this software "used"? I just can't get updates I guess:

eBay

Comment

I wouldnt buy any of the drum software used. Most of the companies have very strict licensing and dont allow transfer; however, you can always contact their support department and ask. Look at Superior 2.0 by toontracks.

Comment

Originally posted by csnow View Post