Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

External sampler for td-12

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• External sampler for td-12

I've read somewhere that you can plug a sampler in your roland module and that device lets you connect a usb key in that sampler so you can transfer samples. Real or fake?

sorry if my question is a bit wierd, I'm new to this whole sampling thing and the vocabulary I'm using is probably not the right...

Thanks

- Gost
    Last edited by gostviper; 07-06-08, 07:15 AM. Reason: typo
    http://s178.photobucket.com/albums/w...t=SANY0907.jpg

It sounds like you might be confusing some of the features of the TD-9. The TD-9 allows you to use a USB memory stick to play along to .wav files. I believe you can also quick record to the USB memory?

Right now, the only Roland drum with sampling is the SPD-S.
    sigpic

Comment

I'm pretty sure that's the thing I'm looking for
      http://lib.roland.co.jp/manual/en/dl...2/TD-12_e4.pdf
      page 75
      external sequencer

You've said the only roland product that could trigger samples is the spd-s. any other company makes a < Insert external device name > that you can connect through midi and use the < Insert external device name > to send information to your td-12 module to make custom kits with custom sounds?

edit: I've just thought about this. the VeX kits you can get, is there any way to put my own sounds like they do, and "download" the whole kit to the module?
      Last edited by gostviper; 07-06-08, 11:23 AM.
      http://s178.photobucket.com/albums/w...t=SANY0907.jpg

Comment

First of all, the information on page 75 is SYSEX information. That is just a list of patch and trigger settings.