Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Using Addictive Drums on stage?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Using Addictive Drums on stage?

I'm new to e-drumming and drum software. I was thinking of using Addictive Drums with my TD-9 at a gig this weekend. I was just wondering if anybody has used Addictive Drums or any drum software at a live gig? If so...how does it sound?
    Where am I?

I'm surprised no one has responded to this. I also plan on using Addictive Drums live once my A-to-E conversion is complete. I'll be bringing a ShuttlePC and small LCD to gigs, running all drums/cymbals into an Alesis Trigger IO, and then into the PC. I have a M-Audio 2496 PCI sound card in that ShuttlePC that I'll do a stereo output to the PA.

I'm hoping that between a pretty beefy PC, that M-Audio card, and adjusting the buffers accordingly...it will be a usable, very low latency setup.

Gear: TD-12 module, CY-14C crash, Yamaha PCY-135 crash, CY-12R/C crash, CY-15R/C ride, CY-12C & FD-7 hi-hat setup, MDS-12 rack, PD-125 snare, PD-85 rack toms, PD-105 floor tom, Presonus FP10, MacBook Pro 13", Superior Drummer 2.3, Logic 9 Studio, JH Audio JH-5 Pro IEM, Sennheiser HD-280 Pro cans, Gretsch Renown maple acoustic kit (Zildjian cymbals, Remo heads, Gibraltar/DW hardware)

Comment

That sounds like a pretty nice setup. I'm running a stock sound card at the moment. Is that m-audio card any good? I gotta pick up a half-way decent sound card. The one in my laptop just isn't cuttin' it. How did you map your drums to AD? I haven't been able to get it right. You should try to record some audio from the gig. I'd be very interested in how it sounds. Good luck man
      Where am I?

Comment