Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

EZDrummer Hi-Hat problems

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• EZDrummer Hi-Hat problems

Hello all, First post here. I'm exited to now be a v-drum owner! I'm a guitarist who just got a TD-3 set to record drum parts in pro tools. I'm using EZDrummer for the sounds and everything works and sounds great, but I'm having trouble with the hi-hat. Not only does the pedal have a very limited open to closed range, but i find that sometimes the hat does not seem to trigger well (with faster notes like 16th notes). I've tried to look through old posts to get an answer but i can't seem to find one (forgive me if I've missed a thread). I'm guessing that there are settings in the module that need to be adjusted along with choosing the correct midi note to sample. Also, any tips on getting the hi-hats to sound better in general would be appriciated.
    Thanks in advance.
    www.myspace.com/gifthorse

Do a search for FD-8 and you should come up with a boatload of tips. I just modded mine to improve the seperation between open, half-open, & closed and to improve the 'foot splash' volume.

As for the mis-triggers, any advice would depend on the pad you are using.

Oh, and welcome!
    Jack

Sabre's Album

Comment

Is the issue the your hi hat controller or with the pad you are using to trigger your high hat?

Comment

Also, you should use a remapper (threads in here on that) that will enable you to really dial in the HH.

www.myspace.com/rubberuniverse