Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our Forum Talk section for answers to frequently asked questions.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Super Drummer or BFD3

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Super Drummer or BFD3

hey gang,

I am writing to ask please for help choosing a VST.
    I've pretty much narrowed it down to 2 choices:
    -Superior Drummer 2.0 and the NYC Legacy 2.0
    -or FXpansion BFD3 and the Percussion Expansion.

price is about the same.
    here's my situation.
    I am new to drumming. I have been playing acoustic guitar, keys and singing for a few decades. amateur level. but super into it.
    I also record for fun.
    a few weeks ago I played a Vdrums set, loved it like crazy, and bought a TD15 KV.
    I am well familiar with buying VST's for keys, in the digital piano world.
    so, I understand that getting a VST to use with my Vdrum kit is a good thing.

any advice and thoughts super appreciated,
    Charlie

Dont leave out Studio Drummer by Native Instruments, I think it sounds better than the 2 you are looking at and is a lot less expensive !
    Roland TD-12 Ludwig A2E 5pc kit, VH-11
    Studio Drummer, Abbey Road 60's 70's 80's, AD2, SSD4, SD3
    Komplete Audio 6, JBL Eon 515XT, Mackie FX12, DAW Studio One 3

Comment

hey thank you very much for your reply.
      I have read alot and checked youtube videos abit.
      here is an interesting review of 5 VST's.
      the guy calls BFD3 the ultimate.

http://www.pro-tools-expert.com/home...struments.html

he does not even mention Studio Drummer. (ah, I see he does review another NI VST.....Battery 4.)
      I am checking it out now.