Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Reggae kit for TD-30

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Reggae kit for TD-30

I'm completely new to this - just got a TD-30 and am surprised that it doesn't seem to have a reggae- style kit (although some could work, yes). Has anyone created one that I could have the instrument settings for in order to save time (I have a gig tomorrow night I need it for)? I did a search on this forum and can't find any. Looking through this forum it seems like I can import the kit settings into the sound module somehow. Thanks a lot.

Welcome to the forum, ragdoll!

Give forum-member 'Alan VEX' a shout. He has a company called VEXpressions, that sells collections of 'paramater-tweaks', which you can load into your newly acquired TD-30 module. These are so-called VEX-Packs and I'm certain there are some kits in them that are well-suited for Reagge!

Congratulations on your new, shiny TD-30 kit!

HTH

"My best friends' name is J-SON. They used to call him 'Mr. Parse.' He has an 'Error'..!"

http://www.vdrums.com/forum/core/cus...ar33631_4.jpeg

Comment

Hey ragdoll. As HM said, go check out our site. I don't usually plug this way, but I will tell you that you're probably going to be more interested in some of our packs for the 20 & 20X. (and yes, they will work on your 30) There are many reggae style kits in the older packs. Of course, we have a few on the newer 20X and 30 packs, but I don't think we labeled them "reggae".

Feel free to email me through our site. I'll be glad to help with any questions.

Welcome to the forum.
      Alan