Welcome! If this is your first visit, you will need to register to participate.

DO NOT use symbols in usernames. Doing so will result in an inability to sign in & post!

If you cannot sign in or post, please visit our vBulletin Talk section for answers to vBulletin related FAQs.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

VExpressions for TD-15 - WOW!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• VExpressions for TD-15 - WOW!

Okay, I've had my TD-15 home and set-up for just about over a week. It's taken some time to tweak pad placement and get used to the kit, but I've been very happy. Except for the Roland stock kits. Many of them are fun, few are useful. I am a beginner drummer, but to me, I have only been using 4-5 of the kits often. So, I can get a basic rock sound, jazz sound, tight sound etc. But beyond that, I can honestly say that I will never use most of the stock kits. Not only because they don't fit the music I play, but they are just either kitschy or too digital sounding. One or two have some good parts but unusable toms.

So today I invested $45 in the new VEX Pack EVOLUTION for the TD-15. It took 20 seconds to download and another 20 seconds to load onto my TD-15. The kits automatically fill up the currently empty 51-100 slots.

And all I can say is WOW!!!

All of the sudden, the drums have really come to life! I have only been playing with these kits for about the last 45 minutes, but it is like I have swapped out an entirely new module!! Finally I have realistic-sounding toms on a variety of kits. The cymbals have really come to life (loving the Zildjian A-Custom kit). The snare choices are varied, but more importantly - sound real. I would say 30 of the stock Roland kits, the snares just had a "digitial" sound to them. These snares are awesome!