VEX Infinity: First take...

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• VEX Infinity: First take...

So, as most of you know, I've been working for a few months on the next installment for the 50. During this time, we've had two holidays (about a week off each), I've built two computers (a few days each to order, plan, and build), I've been sick for about two weeks, and I've had other doctor's appointments that added up to about another week or so worth of days. Needless to say, all that has socked a lot of time and life out of me. Meh, it's the price to pay for a transplant and staying a live. So be it...

Today, I hooked up the studio to the new computer for the first time, and began installing software & routing. During all this, I decided to test some mics and run a TD-50 master out test for my upcoming videos and expansion samples. Well, here's the first test result of this afternoon's test recording session.

Notables...

1. This is only 1 unique kit on the expansion. This DOES NOT represent the expansion! It's just one kit that was actually an accident.
    2. I am still sick, with a migraine, and you better not judge my playing.
    3. This is just a master L/R out of the 50 into my Roland Studio Capture, with my iPad Aux'd in at the module, recorded in SO4 in stereo, and normalized to -1. No processing has been done.
    4. The kit may get a little tweaking based on this test recording.
    5. I was going for a more "in-your-face-live" result in this kit... a la "Mimic Professional". Thus, it's not supposed to sound like the original recording at all. (which, I think this drumless is from a remaster... it's their lower live tuning)